Bookstores in Vermont

East Arlington

Catamount Books 198 Pleasant Street http://www.catamountbooks.com

Ascutney

John Waite Rare Books 5268 Route 5 http://www.vermontisbookcountry.com/member_book_shops.php?filter=10

Barre

Alexander Rare Books 234 Camp Street http://www.alexanderrarebooks.com ONLINE & BOOK FAIRS ONLY

Next Chapter Bookstore 162 North Main Street Suite 100 http://www.nextchapterbooksvt.com

Bellows Falls

Arch Bridge Bookshop 14 The Square http://vermontisbookcountry.com/member_book_shops.php?filter=9

Readmore Inn 1 Hapgood Street  http://www.readmoreinn.com/books

Village Square Booksellers 32 The Square http://www.villagesquarebooks.com

Bennington

Aislinn Books and Research http://vermontisbookcountry.com/member_book_shops.php?filter=9 MAIL ORDER ONLY

Bennington Bookshop 467 Main Street https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bennington-Bookshop/265677992739

Now and Then Books 439 Main Street http://www.nowandthenbooksvt.com

Old Bennington Books http://www.oldbenningtonbooks.com ONLINE ONLY

Benson

The Book Shed 733 Lake Road http://www.thebookshed.com

Brandon

Book and Leaf   10 Park Street   http://www.bookandleaf.com

Brattleboro

Brattleboro Books 34 Elliot Street http://www.brattleborobooks.com

Everyone’s Books 25 Elliot Street http://www.everyonesbooks.com

Lee Madden Book Dealer http://www.maddenbooks.com APPOINTMENT ONLY

Mystery On Main Street 119 Main Street http://www.mysteryonmain.com

Raptis Rare Books 147 Orchard Street http://www.raptisrarebooks.com APPOINTMENT ONLY

Village Square Booksellers 32 The Square http://www.villagesquarebooks.com

Bristol

Better Planet Book Toy and Hobbies 20 Main Street https://www.facebook.com/pages/Better-Planet-Books-Toys-Hobbies/228383240388

Recycled Reading of Vermont 25 Main Street http://www.recycledreadingofvt.com

Burlington

Ashley Book Company 40 College Street #607 http://vermontisbookcountry.com/member_book_shops.php?filter=9 APPOINTMENT ONLY

Bygone Books http://www.bygonbooksvermont.com APPOINTMENT ONLY

Crow Bookshop 14 Church Street http://www.crowbookshop.indibound.com

K Roberts Fine Books 7 Harbor Watch Road http://www.vermontisbookcountry.com/member_book_shops.php?filter=10 APPOINTMENT ONLY

Phoenix Books 191 Bank Street http://www.phoenixbooks.biz

Speaking Volumes 377 Pine Street http://www.speakingvolumes.webs.com

Spirit Dancer Books and Gifts 125 South Winooski Ave http://www.spiritdancerbooksandgifts.com

South Burlington

Barnes and Noble 102 Dorset Street http://www.barnesandnoble.com

Chester

Chester Bookworm and Bindery 330 Main Street http://www.chesterbookworm.com

Misty Valley Books Main Street http://www.mvbooks.com

Craftsbury

Craftsbury Antiquarian Books 483 Mill Village Road http://www.craftsburybooks.com APPOINTMENT ONLY

Dorset

Neil Landres Bookseller http://www.vermontisbookcountry.com/member_book_shops.php?filter=10  APPOINTMENT ONLY

West Dover

Lizzyoung Bookseller 37 Valley View Road http://lizzyoungbookseller.com/

Essex

Phoenix Books  21 Essex Way http://www.phoenixbooks.biz

Fair Haven

Foundation Antiques 148 North Main Street http://vermontisbookcountry.com/member_book_shops.php?filter=9

Hardwick

The Galaxy Bookshop 41 Main Street http://www.galaxybookshop.com

North Hero

Hero’s Welcome US Route 2 http://www.heroswelcome.com

Hinesburg

William L. Parkinson Books www.parkinsonbooks.com MAIL ORDER ONLY

Jericho

My Croft Books 382 VT Route 15 http://www.vermontisbookcountry.com/member_book_shops.php?filter=10

Johnson

Ebenezer Books 2 Lower Main Street W https://www.facebook.com/EbenezerBooks

Ludlow

The Book Nook 136 Main Street http://www.booknookvt.com

Lyndonville

Green Mountain Books and Prints 1055 Broad Street http://www.greenmtnbooks.com

Manchester

Northshire Bookstore 4869 Main Street http://www.northshire.com

Marlboro

The Bear Bookshop 564 Butterfield Road http://vermontisbookcountry.com/member_book_shops.php?filter=9 MOSTLY ONLINE SALES

Middlebury

Monroe Street Books 1485 US Route 7 North http://www.monroestreetbooks.com

Otter Creek Used Books 99 Maple Street http://www.ottercreekusedbooks.com

The Vermont Book Shop 38 Main Street http://www.vermontbookshop.com

East Middlebury

Cartographics of Vermont Route & and 116 Middlebury Antiques Center http://vermontisbookcountry.com/member_book_shops.php?filter=9

Montpelier

Bear Pond Books 77 Main Street http://www.bearpondbooks.com

The Book Garden 50 State Street https://www.facebook.com/thebookgarden

Newbury

Oxbow Books 3795 Route 5 N http://vermontisbookcountry.com/member_book_shops.php?filter=10   CHANCE OR APPOINTMENT ONLY

Newfane

Olde and New England Books 47 West Street http://www.oldeandnewenglandbooks.com OPEN SUMMER AND FALL ONLY

Newport

Wider Than The Sky 158 Main Street http://www.widerthanthesky.com

Woodknot Bookshop and Turner’s Cafe 137 Main Street https://www.facebook.com/pages/Woodknot-Bookshop-Turners-Cafe/115550945137647

Norwich

Antiquaries Manasek http://www.antiquaries.com/

The Norwich Bookstore 291 Main Street http://www.norwichbookstore.com

Peacham Lyders Fine Books Online and phone orders only

Plainfield

The Country Bookshop 38 Mill Street http://www.countrybookshop.com

Poultney

Hermit Hill Books 95 Main Street http://www.hermithillbooks.com

Quechee

Magdalena Kornet Quechee Gorge Village Route 4 http://www.vermontisbookcountry.com/member_book_shops.php?filter=10

Oxbow Books Antiques Collaborative Waterman Place http://vermontisbookcountry.com/member_book_shops.php?filter=10

Randolph

Barn Cat Books 27 South Main Street https://www.facebook.com/barncatbooks  APPOINTMENT ONLY

Rochester

Sandy’s Books and Bakery 30 North Main Street http://www.sandysbooksandbakery.com

Rutland

The Bookmobile 58 Merchants Row http://www.bookmobilevermont.com

Phoenix Books 2 Center Street http://www.phoenixbooks.biz

Saint Albans

Better Planet Books Toys and Hobbies https://www.facebook.com/pages/Better-Planet-Books-Toys-Hobbies/228383240388

The Eloquent Page 70 North Main Street http://www.theeloquentpage.com

Saint Johnsbury

Kingdom Books 283 East Village Road http://www.kingdombks.com APPOINTMENT ONLY

Secondhand Prose 1222 Main Street http://www.stjathenaeum.org/2hp.htm

Shelburne

The Flying Pig Bookstore 5247 Shelburne Road http://www.flyingpigbooks.com

Springfield

Black River Used Books 37 Main Street https://www.facebook.com/pages/Black-River-Used-Books/117255501627015 ONLINE ONLY

Stowe

Bear Pond Books 38 Main Street http://www.bearpondbookstowe.com

Tunbridge

Old Schoolhouse Books http://www.oldschoolhousebooks.com APPOINTMENT ONLY

Underhill Center

Mountain Reverie 20 Beartown Road http://www.vermontisbookcountry.com/member_book_shops.php?filter=10 APPOINTMENT ONLY

Waitsfield

Tempest Book Shop 2031 Main Street http://www.tempestbookshop.com

Warren

Twice Sold Tales www.cybertopia.org  APPOINTMENT ONLY

Waterbury

Bridgeside Books 29 Stowe Street http://www.bridgesidebooks.com

Whiting

Bulwagga Books & Gallery 3 South Main Street www.middlebury.net/bulwagga/

Wilder

Stanley Books 98 Gillette Street http://vermontisbookcountry.com/member_book_shops.php?filter=10 APPOINTMENT ONLY

Wilmington

Austin’s Antiquarian Books 123 West Main Street http://www.austinsbooks.com

Bartleby’s Books 17 West Main Street http://www.myvermontbookstore.com

R&S Kurland Fine Books 59 Davis Drive http://vermontisbookcountry.com/member_book_shops.php?filter=10 SUMMER & FALL ONLY

West Windsor

White Fox Rare Books and Antiques 974 Cemetery Road www.whitefoxrarebooks.com

Winooski

North Country Books 67 Union Street Suite 2-F http://www.vermontisbookcountry.com/member_book_shops.php?filter=10 INTERNET ONLY

Woodstock

Pleasant Street Books and Cards 48 Pleasant Street http://www.pleasantstreetbooks.com

Yankee Bookshop 12 Central Street http://www.yankeebookshop.com

Bookish Links and Listings

Associations

Vermont Antiquarian Booksellers Association http://www.vermontisbookcountry.com

Book Arts Guild of Vermont http://www.bookartsguildvt.com/membership/

New England Independent Booksellers Association http://www.newenglandbooks.org

American Booksellers Association http://www.bookweb.org

Antiquarian Booksellers’ Association http://www.abaa.org

Book Repair and Bookbinding

Craftsbury Anitquarian Books Craftsbury Common http://www.craftsburybooks.com/bookbinding.php

Ruth’s Book Repair 4 Stanton Street http://ruthsbookrepair.com/About_Us.htm

The Chester Bookworm 330 Main Street http://www.chesterbookworm.com/

Events

Bookstock Literary Festival  http://www.bookstockvt.org

Brattleboro Literary Festival   http://www.brattleboroliteraryfestival.org

Burlington Book Festival  http://burlingtonbookfestival.com

VABA Book Fairs

http://www.vermontisbookcountry.com/springfair

http://www.vermontisbookcountry.com/summerfair

Publishers

Brigantine Media http://www.brigantinemedia.com

Chelsea Green http://www.chelseagreen.com

Countryman Press http://www.countrymanpress.com

Green Writer’s Press http://www.greenwriterspress.com

Honeybee Press http://honeybeepress.org/

Huntington Graphics http://www.huntingtongraphics.com

Inner Traditions http://www.innertraditions.com

Jewish Lights http://www.jewishlights.com

Microcosm http://en.microcosmaquariumexplorer.com/wiki/Portal:Books

Red Barn Books http://windridgebooksofvt.com/red-barn-books

Shires Press http://www.northshire.com/pod-shires-press-package SELF PUBLISHING

Silver Print Press http://www.silverprintpress.com

Trafalgar Square http://www.horseandriderbooks.com

Tuttle Publishing http://www.tuttlepublishing.com

Upper Access http://www.upperaccess.com

Verdant Books http://www.verdantbooks.com

Wind Ridge Books http://windridgebooksofvt.com/wind-ridge-books

Independent Publishers of New England  http://www.ipne.org

Writing Resources

Bread Load Writer’s Conference  http://www.middlebury.edu/blwc

Burlington Writer’s Workshop   http://www.meetup.com/The-Burlington-Writers-Workshop

Green Mountain Writer’s Conference http://www.vermontwriters.com

Horace Greeley Writer’s Symposium http://www.horacegreeleyfoundation.org/horace_greeley_writers_symposium

League of Vermont Writers  http://www.leagueofvermontwriters.org/

Poetry Society of Vermont  http://www.poetrysocietyofvermont.org

The Writer’s Room at Allen House http://www.allenhousevermont.com/the-writers-room-at-allen-house

The Writer’s Barn Workshops http://windridgebooksofvt.com/events-2

The Writer’s Center of White River Junction http://www.thewriterscenterwrj.com/

Vermont Studio Center http://www.vermontstudiocenter.org

Young Writer’s Project  http://www.youngwritersproject.org